ABOUT

Pascal Boyart is an artist based in Paris.
 

Passionate about drawing since his youth, Pascal Boyart grew up in Paris near La Chapelle, the birthplace of European graffiti.

So it’s natural, as a graffiti artist, that he began his journey by making a name in the midst of urban art. His figurative style and technical virtuosity quickly gained him the respect of his peers. Thus, for nearly fifteen years, he covered the walls of the capital with his ultra-realistic frescoes.

From this urban background, Pascal Boyart retains an obvious fascination for monumental portraits. Today, he concentrates on the representation of the gaze and the exploration of his expressive potential. He pays tribute to the infinite complexity of the human face's relation to the soul, the latter being both the most essential but also the most hidden part of each individual.

In the same way as his creative approach, which is as much an inheritance of urban culture as classical sensibility, his approach to painting combines new technologies with traditional painting techniques.

He is notably the first mural painter to affix a Bitcoin QR code to his paintings to get donations. He is also the first to have transformed his street art murals into NFTs.

Among his influencers we can cite Bruegel, Goya, Pollock, Seurat, Freud.

His work has been featured in: BBC, The New York Times, AP News, The Washington Post, Reuters, AFP, Financial Times, Artnet (1) (2), The Pullman Magazine, The Guardian, Bloomberg, Business Insider, HypeBeast, The Straits Times, Russia Today, PubliMetro.mx, Le Monde, Le Figaro (1) (2), Le Parisien, Libération, Médiapart, Le Bonbon, La Croix, Huffington Post, The Art NewsPaper, L’œil Magazine, Graffiti Art Magazine, TheNextWeb (1) (2) (3)JT France3, JT M6 19/45, LCI, Europe1, EuroNews (1) (2), RTL, 20 Minutes, Le JDD, Le Point, L'Express, Boursorama, Le Progrès, Publico.pt, CriptoNoticias, OmanObserver, Le Mouv', Golem13, NewsBTC.com, Bitcoin.com, Bitcoin.fr, Le Journal du Coin, Cryptonaute.fr, UrbanAttitude.fr, CCN.com, Bitcoinist (1) (2), Cointelegraph (1) (2), Coindesk, and other international medias.

A PROPOS

Pascal Boyart

Artiste peintre basé sur Paris.

 

Passionné de dessin depuis son plus jeune âge, Pascal Boyart grandit à deux pas du terrain vague de la Chapelle, berceau du graffiti européen.

 

C’est donc naturellement en tant que graffeur qu’il débute son parcours en se faisant un nom dans le milieu de l'art urbain. Monde dans lequel son style figuratif et sa virtuosité technique lui font rapidement gagner le respect de ses pairs. Ainsi, il recouvre pendant près de quinze ans les murs de la capitale de ses fresques ultra réalistes. 

 

De cette période urbaine, Pascal Boyart conserve une fascination évidente pour le portrait monumental. Il concentre aujourd'hui toute sa réflexion sur la représentation du regard et l'exploration de son potentiel expressif. Il rend ainsi hommage à la complexité infinie de la relation qu'entretient le visage humain avec l'âme, cette dernière étant à la fois la partie la plus essentielle mais aussi la plus cachée de chaque individu. 

 

Au même titre que sa démarche créatrice qui se veut aussi bien héritière de la culture urbaine que d'une sensibilité classique, son approche matérielle de la peinture associe les nouvelles technologies à des techniques de peinture traditionnelles. 

Il est notamment le premier peintre muraliste à avoir proposé les dons en Bitcoin grâce à un QR code apposé à ses œuvres. Il est aussi le premier à avoir transformé ses fresques murales en jetons de collection numérique, dits "NFTs".

 

Parmi ses influences on peut citer Bruegel, Goya, Pollock, Seurat, Freud.

Son travail à été relayé par : la BBC, The New York Times, AP News, The Washington Post, Reuters, AFP, Financial Times, Artnet (1) (2), The Pullman Magazine, The Guardian, Bloomberg, Business Insider, HypeBeast, The Straits Times, Russia Today, PubliMetro.mx, Le Monde, Le Figaro (1) (2), Le Parisien, Libération, Médiapart, Le Bonbon, La Croix, Huffington Post, The Art NewsPaper, L’œil Magazine, Graffiti Art Magazine, TheNextWeb (1) (2) (3)JT France3, JT M6 19/45, LCI, Europe1, EuroNews (1) (2), RTL, Le JDD, 20 Minutes, Le Point, L'Express, Boursorama, Le Progrès, Publico.pt, CriptoNoticias, OmanObserver, Le Mouv', Golem13, NewsBTC.com, Bitcoin.com, Bitcoin.fr, Le Journal du Coin, Cryptonaute.fr, UrbanAttitude.fr, CCN.com, Bitcoinist (1) (2), Cointelegraph (1) (2), Coindesk, et d'autres médias internationaux.